I was tagged by the wonderful Emma at Emma’s Chapter, whose post you can find here.

The Rules:

  1. Share 12 Random Facts About Yourself
  2. Answer 12 Questions
  3. Tag 12 Bloggers

My Facts

  1. I am a linguist – I’m currently learning French, Spanish and Russian.
  2. My favourite Disney movie is Big Hero 6.
  3. My birthday is the 31st of December.
  4. In my life, I have played the piano, the saxophone and the clarinet – I was awful at all three and decided music wasn’t for me.
  5. I’m a Christian.
  6. I have lived in two different countries – the UK and Belgium.
  7. The first books I can remember reading are the Milly Molly Mandy series – I was a girl obsessed!
  8. I’m a member of girl guiding and have been since I was 8.
  9. I really dislike mushrooms – they’re just gross!
  10. I’m quite tall – around 5″10.
  11. I love travelling and I dream of visiting so many places!
  12. My favourite animals are manatees and sloths.

What Are Your Favourite Things About Winter?
Hmmm this is a tricky one! Probably cozy nights at home, in front of the fire, with blankets and a mug of tea whilst you can see the snow outside.
What Is Your Favourite Winter Outfit?
My Christmas jumper of course! It’s so sad to have such a great jumper which it’s only socially acceptable to wear for one month of the year.
What Is your Favourite Winter Food?
Gingerbread! And pigs in blankets!
What Is Your Favourite Winter Drink?
Hot chocolate!
What Is Your Dream Way To Spend a Winter’s Day?
It depends on the weather – if it’s snowy, I love a good bit of sledging and building snowmen. If it’s all grey and rainy, I’d rather be tucked up watching a good Christmas film.
How Do You Like Your Make-Up in Winter?
The same as the rest of the year – fairly minimal just covering up the under eye circles and blemishes.
What Are You Hoping Santa Brings You?
Books is always the right answer!
What Are The First Three Things That Remind You of Winter?
Cinnamon! Frosty Mornings! Fuzzy socks!
What Is Your Favourite Winter Song?
I can’t pick one! I’m sorry, I’m just too indecisive!
What Is Your Favourite Winter Memory?
When my brother and I both got a bike for Christmas and rushed out in our pyjamas in the snow to have our first ride on them.
What Is Your Favourite Winter Scent?
Cranberry! Don’t know why this qualifies as a scent but somehow it does and I’m a fan!
Finish This Sentence…If I Could Have Anything This Christmas It Would Be…
happiness for me, my family and friends.

I tag:

Jenn

Beth

Andrew

Liv

Debbie

Danielle

And anyone else who fancies joining in!