A girl with a mouth almost as big as her TBR list

I’ve been book blogging for almost two years now and I can’t think of anything I’d rather do in my pyjamas, with a cup of tea, late at night. Books are my way of escaping reality, going on adventures and falling in love, over and over again.

Some of my favourite books from this year so far include The Winner’s Curse series, The Revenge Playbook, Walk the Edge and Rebel of the Sands. I’m always eager to fangirl with other book lovers so don’t be afraid to say hi!

As well as being an avid reader, I love TV shows and films, in particular The Flash, Arrow, Scorpion, Zoo, The Last Ship and Agent Carter

My Twitter is @opinionful

My Goodreads is Alwaysopinionatedgirl.

You can find my Bloglovin here.

 

Advertisements

64 Comment(s)

  1. gwenkate

    August 28, 2014 at 8:21 pm

    Hey there lovely blogging friend — I just nominated you for the Liebster Award: http://gwenkatelibrary.wordpress.com/2014/08/28/gwen-kates-library-liebster-award-nomination/
    Congratulations! Can’t wait for your answers!



  2. Pingback: Suddenly and Extremely Popular | It's Only Three

  3. Brin Guivera

    September 17, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    Hey, I hope you don’t mind but I nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Details here: http://bit.ly/1spY9iV

    You are under absolutely no obligation to accept, just wanted to let you know how much I love your blog. ❤



  4. anothernightofreading

    September 23, 2014 at 2:54 pm

    Hi,

    I’ve tagged you for a fun ‘Seven Deadly Sins’ book tag. I hope you feel like spilling some book secrets :). http://anothernightofreading.wordpress.com/2014/09/23/the-seven-deadly-sins-booktag/

    ~ Emmie



  5. Lauren

    October 17, 2014 at 5:36 am

    Hey girl! Thanks for stopping by my site! I’m so glad you did, because I love your blog! From one opinionated person to another… we gotta stick together! Can’t wait to read more from you! 🙂



  6. Brin Guivera

    December 24, 2014 at 12:40 am

    Hi! Hope you don’t mind but I’ve nominated you for the Jolly Blogger Award.

    Details here: http://bit.ly/1sVSJO2

    There is absolutely no obligation to take part – it is just a bit of holiday fun!



  7. heirofravenclaw

    December 31, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    Hello! I’ve nominated you for the Addictive Blog Award! I love your blog 😀

    https://heirofravenclaw.wordpress.com/2014/12/31/the-addictive-blog-award/



  8. Dee

    January 2, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    Awesome blog you’ve got here 🙂 . Nice.

    Thanks for dropping by mine. Hope we chat some more in future

    -xo



  9. gwenkate

    February 3, 2015 at 1:26 am

    Hey hey hey! I just nominated you for the Addictive Blog Award: https://gwenkatelibrary.wordpress.com/2015/02/02/the-addictive-blog-award/
    Sorry if you’ve already gotten it (I wouldn’t be surprised!) — no pressure! ~Gwen



  10. onlybooksandhorses

    February 7, 2015 at 11:10 am

    Hey! I notice you’ve had a lot of nominations, but I guess that’s no bad thing…hope you don’t mind one more! :3 I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award – here’s the link: https://onlybooksandhorses.wordpress.com/2015/02/07/versatile-blogger-award/



  11. gwenkate

    February 15, 2015 at 11:34 pm

    I just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! There is absolutely no pressure to participate, (and I see you may have been nominated already!) but if you are interested, here is the link: https://gwenkatelibrary.wordpress.com/2015/02/15/versatile-blogger-award-our-lives-right-now/



  12. Elm

    June 8, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    Hey! I don’t get how it took so long to find this blog – I’m Elm, from Twitter – the one that emailed you about blog olympics 🙂



  13. Pingback: BOOK GIVEAWAY #2 | Lynette Noni

  14. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Quizzically Challenged

  15. Pingback: Liebster Award Take 2 | Quizzically Challenged

  16. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award II | JAI VYAS WRITES

  17. Pingback: Liebster Award II | JAI VYAS WRITES

  18. twinsturnpages

    July 25, 2015 at 9:21 am

    Hi Emily! We love love love your blog and have nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award! Here is a link to our post for the details https://twinsturnpages.wordpress.com/2015/07/25/the-blogger-recognition-award/
    Lots of love,
    Ayesha and Monisah xx



  19. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award | The Storyteller

  20. hermionefowl

    August 30, 2015 at 2:48 am

    Thanks for being one of my followers! 🙂 I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award: https://victoriajaynesbooks.wordpress.com/2015/08/30/liebster-award-4/



  21. Rachel (Bookish Rachel)

    September 10, 2015 at 10:46 pm

    Just wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award! 🙂 https://bookishrachel.wordpress.com/2015/09/10/siblinghood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/



  22. Samantha Reed

    October 27, 2015 at 3:25 pm

    Hey there ❤ It's Samantha from the Blog Squad and I tagged you in the My Life In Books tag!

    http://reedsreadsreview.com/2015/10/27/my-life-in-books/



  23. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | The Daydreaming Bookworm

  24. Pingback: Desert Island Book Tag | The Storyteller

  25. Pingback: New Favorite Thing | Kit's Books

  26. Aditi Pallod

    December 24, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    Hey there! Arrow and Flash are two of my favorite shows, but I haven’t seen Scorpion yet, is it on Netflix? How far are you in Arrow and Flash? Anyway, I created a hashtag: #blastfromthepast, where you publish any story, poem, article, photograph or drawing that you made when you were younger or in the significant past. You were nominated, and here is the link on instructions as well as my blast from the past. https://aditipallod.wordpress.com/2015/12/24/blast-from-the-past/ Enjoy!

    -Aditi



    • alwaysopinionatedgirl

      January 6, 2016 at 3:04 pm

      Thank you so much! I’m sorry I haven’t got round to it yet, but it’s been added to my list, don’t worry! I’m on the current season in both Arrow and Flash but I’m a bit behind episode wise. I’m hoping to catch up soon though! Sorry, I’m not sure if Scorpion is on Netflix, but if it is, I’d recommend it! X



  27. Pingback: Sigh….. Miranda Sings Award – Signing On

  28. Pingback: Blog Hopping List | Let The Pages Reign

  29. Pingback: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag – alyssaisreading

  30. G Wilson

    March 9, 2016 at 2:38 pm

    Fantastic blog. Do you ever look at ebooks?



  31. Pingback: Three Days, Three Quotes: Day One – Rant and Rave About Books

  32. Pingback: The Candy Book Tag – Rant and Rave About Books

  33. charlii

    June 4, 2016 at 12:41 pm

    Loving your blog 😄😄💖



  34. aentee @ read at midnight

    June 9, 2016 at 11:10 am

    Hi Emily, thank you so much for joining Potterhead July. At the moment I have you down to post on Friday 15th. However, I would love a link to your twitter or your email address for further correspondence on the event? I can’t find a link to your twitter on the sidebar, the ‘My Tweet’ link does not work for me. Thank you!



    • alwaysopinionatedgirl

      June 9, 2016 at 8:29 pm

      July the 15th sounds great, I’m really looking forward to the event! My Twitter is @opinionful and I’m happy to DM you my email on there if that would be helpful. Thanks so much for hosting this event and sorry for being a hassle! X



  35. leo

    August 8, 2016 at 4:03 am

    You watch scorpion and agent carter (rip) bless yr heart



  36. Pingback: The Book Fests Award! – perfectioninbooks

  37. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award – Firstbooklove

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: