Today is World Book Day – the day we celebrate books and reading and all the awesomeness that comes along with it! Don’t get me wrong, I’m up for celebrating books all year round but there’s something special about today!

I have fond memories of World Book Day – the first of which must have been when I was about 7 ish and dressed up as Sophie from The BFG in my pink nighty and a pair of my dad’s old glasses with the lenses removed. I remember being so proud of my costume and absolutely loving the day.

The next World Book Day I remember we had a pyjama day where everyone came in wearing their pjs and we drank hot chocolate and read the books we’d brought in.

Since then, there has been less dressing up but just as much reading and celebrating books so here’s to a great (albeit snowy) World Book Day and making fond memories for the future!