So, here we are! We’ve reached the end of the first month of 2017, which I can’t quite believe. Where did the time go? Nevertheless, I feel like January went really well for me in terms of blogging and reading. I managed to stick to my Goodreads reading goal, reading a book a week. I also managed to blog consistently, posting 9 times in the month. Furthermore I got involved in multiple events in the blogging community, including a Bloggiesta and #BHPChat yesterday evening which were great fun!

I also was lucky enough to receive two ARCs in January – Soulmated by Shaila Patel, which I read and reviewed and The Memory Book by Lara Avery, which I’m about a third of the way through.

This month I read:

These Vicious Masks (3.5 stars)

these-vicious-masks

Soulmated (4 stars)

soulmated

Mia and the Bad Boy (2 stars)

mia-and-the-bad-boy

Kiss Cam (3.5 stars)

kiss-cam

This month I posted:

Looking back at 2016’s resolutions

Five ways Twitter makes me a better person

Top Ten 2016 Releases I meant to read, but didn’t get to 

Bloggiesta Winter 2017 Sign Up

Bloggiesta Wrap Up

How To Get Out of a Blogging Slump

Soulmated Review

Soulmated Release Day Celebration

What’s up with this DNF business?

All in all, I think January was a pretty good month for me personally and I’m hoping this will continue into February and the rest of 2017.

How was your January? Have you stuck to your goals so far?

 

