Today I am featuring the lovely Fay at Bibliophile Soprano. It’s a little bit late but that doesn’t make it any less wonderful, so without further ado, here’s her playlist for the Reckoners Series.

 

If you’re an avid reader of my blog, you might have noticed my love for Brandon Sanderson’s Reckoners series. It’s really one of the best fantasy series I’ve read and it became special to me because I JUST LOVE THE STORY SO MUCH.

 

Steelheart is where I got introduced to the world where Epics rule, Firefight is my favorite, thanks to David and Megan (BECAUSE FEELS!), and last book, Calamity, is where my mind was blown by all the revelations and plot twists.

 

REALLY. THIS SERIES. I LOVE IT.

 

I sang bookish songs for the three books, and I have an overall song for the entirety of the series. Today, I’m going to share my playlist with you!

 

I wasn’t able to sing Heroes as the overall song, but the rest are uploaded on my SoundCloud. (If you click the links, they’ll redirect to the SoundCloud file!)

 

Titanium for Steelheart

“You shoot me down, but I won’t fall..”

 

I thought of Titanium because it’s somehow related to steel (Steelheart’s power) and somehow, it’s about Steelheart’s invincibility.

 

Clarity for Firefight

“If our love is tragedy, why are you my remedy?”

 

ALL THE FEELS FOR FIREFIGHT BECAUSE OF DAVID AND MEGAN!!!

Firefight is where the fangirl in me swooned over David, Megan, and their forbidden love.

 

I Won’t Give Up for Calamity

“I won’t give up on us, even if the skies get rough. I’m giving you all my love, I’m still looking up.”

 

I felt that this song was David’s fighting spirit. He’s fighting for the world, and fighting for love. That really touched my heart, so I picked this song.

 

Heroes for the Reckoners Series

“Everyday people do everyday things but I can’t be one of them. I know you hear me now, we are a different kind, we can do anything.”

 

This song represented the Reckoners (a.k.a. THE SQUAD!!!) for me because they were the ones who did everything to make the world peaceful again. They were the seemingly ordinary people who became special because of their courage and heart.

 

There you go! I hope you liked my playlist and I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts!

