For today’s stop on the Summer Blog Promo Tour, I am featuring the lovely Jaclyn who is going to be sharing some of her favourite quotes with us.

“He shook his head in dissatisfaction. “When I first met you, I thought, ‘there’s a girl who has no idea what she is capable of.’ I wanted to make sure you knew how amazing you are.” ” Ninety Degrees By Megan Duke

“Oh yes he did. It was cute. You were all quiet when he first started coming around and he was always looking at you, but you really didn’t pay attention to him.I thought maybe I’d read you wrong and you weren’t into him.” Stay with Me By Jennifer L. Armentrout

“He was drawn to her because of who she was.” Ninety Degrees By Megan Duke 

“… that was a part of me, and I finally fully understood that it would always be there with me, but it didn’t make me who I was today. It shaped me but it wasn’t me.” Be with Me By Jennifer L. Armentrout 

“While you’re deep in something, you never say or do what you need to. It’s always after the fact, when it’s too late, that you realise what you should have said or done.” Lux: Consequences By Jennifer L. Armentrout 

“It wasn’t that I felt stronger because he was there, though in a way I was. But it was because I now has someone on my side, someone who had my back. I wasn’t alone in this, and if it had been the other way round, I would’ve done the same thing he’d done. I doubted-” Lux: Consequences By Jennifer L. Armentrout 

“The silence between us was never awkward; neither of us felt the need to fill the nonverbal space with mindless chatter. Instead it was comfortable, even enjoyable.” Exiled : Kenly’s Story By Sophie Davis

“The amount of emotions one can feel and the variety of thoughts one can imagine are endless. And no one has to know, unless you want them to.” Small Circles By Megan Duke

So, those are some of Jacyln’s favourite quotes.

About Jaclyn 

I love reading. What I love most about reading, and what makes reading so special to me are the quotes. Amazing quotes are what takes a book onto a whole new level. “When reading, we don’t fall in love with the characters’ appearance. We fall in love with their words, their thoughts, and their hearts. We fall in love with their souls.”

“Some books you read. Some books you enjoy. But some books just swallow you up, heart and soul.”
― Joanne Harris

You can find her blog here.

