sbpt

Today, as part of the Summer Blog Promo Tour, I am lucky enough to be hosting my first guest Nicole from Quality Fangirls, who has fancast The Glittering Court. I haven’t read it yet but after this fancast, I’ll have to add it to the top of my TBR pile! So, without further ado, here is Nicole…

Hi all! I am so happy to be on Always Opinionated Girl! Today I get to share my fan cast of The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead! I am a huge fan caster (that’s a word right?) and I love to fan cast based on acting ability, looks, and age. All those things factor in to my choices so I am very particular with who I pick! Now this is MY fan cast and you might not agree, and that’s okay! If you do have someone else in mind, let me know! I love to trade fan casts!

Haley Lu Richardson as Adelaide

I have watched Haley on Recovery Road and thought, I need to fan cast her in something. And once I read The Glittering Court I immediately thought, HALEY! I just pictured her as Adelaide through out the whole book and I like her acting enough to believe she would make an awesome Adelaide. She can be fierce and strong, and adventurous. She would do a really good job with Adelaide.

Adelaide

Eleanor Tomlinson as Tamsin

Tamsin is fierce and unrelenting and Eleanor is very good at playing characters just like this. Eleanor can definitely take on Tamsin’s perfectionist determination and badassery we end up seeing in the books. Out of all the ones I picked in this post, I feel this is the most accurate.

Tamsin

Aimee Carrero as Mira

Mira has to be the hardest to cast for one of the saddest reasons: the lack of diversity in Hollywood. Mira is one of my favourite characters ever and I love her, so it was hard not to be able to find the right person to play her. Everyone was pretty much too old for her or just not the right fit. The closet I’d say is Aimee Carrero, but even then she’s a bit too old and has only really done contemporary shows. I hope to one day find the perfect Mira.

 Mira

Cameron Monaghan as Cedric

I wasn’t really sure who to pick as Cedric but then I saw someone put Cameron and I was immediately on board. I love Cameron, he’s one of my favourite actors and with his portrayal in Mercy Street, and his wide range of roles that he plays, he could soooo be the charming Cedric and the not so charming Cedric (no spoilers here).

Cedric

About Nicole
I am currently 22 years old, living in Long Island, in my second year of Grad school studying Physical Therapy (totally not book related, I know). Grad school basically takes up most of my time (if I disappear, you know where I went off to) but I try to blog during my breaks and I read as much as I can. Books are my life so I try very hard to juggle between school and books (school must come first though!). I am pretty quiet most of the time, so if we ever meet in person and I’m not much of a talker, I’m so sorry! (It’s me, not you!) I love meeting new people, especially in the book blogging community! Besides books, I love art and writing, though I can never find the time to get back into it (maybe sometime soon?). OH, and I am a big tennis fan! Any tennis book lovers out there?

Books: Harry Potter (duh), Gemma Doyle Trilogy, The Raven Cycle, Bloodlines/Vampire Academy Series, Truthwitch, Throne of Glass, The Archived, Saga, The Rat Queens, Just One Day, Perks of Being a Wallflower, among other books…
Movies: Titanic, Stuck in Love
TV Shows: Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Legend of Korra (minus book 4, we don’t talk about it..) Gilmore Girls, Boy Meets World, Charmed, Game of Thrones

You can find her blog here.

