April has been a better month for me, in terms of both reading and blogging, which I’m really glad about. Without further ado, let’s begin!

I read:

The Revenge Playbook – 5 stars

revenge playbook

The Giver – 4.5 stars

the giver

An Ember in the Ashes – 4.5 stars

ember in ashes

Gathering Blue – 4 stars

gathering blue

Kindred Spirits (a novella) – 4.5 stars

kindred spirits

The main reason I did so well when it came to reading this month was thanks to the Dewey’s 24 hour Readathon that helped me to read 2 books and a novella. I had a pretty good reading month in terms of ratings, which all of my books being 4 star or more. Sometimes when I have months like these I wonder if I’m too generous in my ratings, but I figure I’ve just got good at picking books I like so I rarely read books below 3 stars.

I posted:

Walk the Edge Review

Series I’m never going to finish

The Candy Book Tag

7 Apps Every Book Blogger Needs

Dewey’s 24 Hours Readathon Wrap Up

Top Ten Bookworm Delights

Looking Back at my Resolutions

I’m really pleased with all my posts this month and I hope you enjoyed them too!

I’m not sure what’s going to happen in the next month as my exams start really soon (Argggggghhhhh!!!!) so I won’t read anything and probably won’t post very much. Don’t worry though, I haven’t abandoned you and really appreciate your support whilst I’m busy. Thanks!

 

