Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme from the Broke and Bookish that inspires booklover to create lists of bookish things. Check them out here.

  1. The smell of books – you know exactly what I mean! I confess to being a serial book sniffer, they just smell so good!
  2. Seeing someone on a bus reading a book you love – There is nothing like seeing someone else enjoying one of your hobbies. I do sometimes struggle not to pounce on them and fangirl or to warn them about the ending!
  3. Being able to fangirl with others about books – It’s just so great to share your passions with others and this applies to books too.
  4. Lending a book to a friend and sharing the love – Recently I’ve lent a whole pile of books to a friends and now she’s eagerly awaiting the next book in the series from me. It’s so nice to have someone to talk to when it comes to your faves.
  5. Receiving a mysterious book shaped parcel – Sometimes I arrive home from school and there’s a parcel I’m not expecting from a publisher and it completely makes my day!
  6. Wearing fandom merch proudly in public – Often this can be a great conversation starter. The number of conversations I’ve had about Harry Potter due to my Gryffindor t-shirts is amazing.
  7. Being able to read an entire book in one sitting – There is something so satisfying about being able to read a book all in one go without any interruptions. It’s so beautiful.
  8. Attending a bookish event with other bookworms – This is the ultimate way to make new bookish friends. I’ve been to a whole range of bookish events and I’ve loved every single one of them.
  9. Getting a book you preordered ages ago. – Sometimes I preorder books so early in advance I forget they’re even coming so they are such a nice surprise and make me super grateful to past Emily.
  10. Being part of the book blogging community – How could I not mention this? This must be my greatest bookworm delight, being part of a lovely community that loves books as much as I do.
