So, in the last 24 hours I’ve been taking part in Dewey’s 24 readathon by reading and cheering for #TeamRobin. Last year all I did was cheering and I enjoyed that so much I knew I’d definitely want to do it again. This year I decided to just go for it and read as well and I was super pleased with how much I managed to achieve.

I knew before I started I had lots of work and multiple social commitments so I didn’t have high hopes but I managed:

737 pages

2 books and a novella

5+ hours of reading

An awful lot of cheering/chatting

The books I read were Kindred Spirits By Rainbow Rowell (4 stars), The Giver By Lois Lowry (4.5 stars) and An Ember in the Ashes By Sabaa Tahir (4.5 stars).

Once again it was nice to chat with loads of different book lovers from all over and just talk about the books we’re reading. I’m definitely looking forward to the next readathon and getting a full night’s sleep tonight!

