candy
I was tagged by the lovely Marissa Nicole Reads, so you can check out her post here! Thank you very much to her for tagging me!
Guidelines:
  • When you are tagged, please thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • No one is obligated to participate, even if they are tagged.
  • If you decide to participate, answer the questions and then tag 5 other bloggers.
  • Please notify the people you’ve selected when they are tagged!

1. Apples:
Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

All The Bright Places By Jennifer Niven. Everyone else seems to love this book but I just wasn’t bothered. To me, it felt unoriginal and a lot like A Fault in Our Stars due to the quirky characters, one of whom was destined to die, who both loved an obscure piece of literature. Overall I wasn’t bothered by it and gave it 2.5 stars.

2.Black Jellybeans:
WHY DO THESE EXIST?

This question has been the hardest for me to answer, because I can’t think of a book I wish didn’t exist, so instead I’m going to go with a category of books. And that category is books you have to read and analyse for school, because that, in my mind, completely kills a book.

3. Chocolate Kisses:
Aww…this novel had the best romance.

Walk The Edge By Katie McGarry. Since I’ve read this book recently, it’s very much still in my head so it was the first book I thought of. The romance between Breanna and Razor was so adorable and was rooting for them the whole way through!

4. Gummy Spiders
Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

The Mara Dyer series. I don’t read any horror books so this is as close as I get to a creepy novel. I’m not really a fan of scary books or films in general so this series was plenty creepy for me. (Yes, I know I’m a wimp!)
5. Jumbo Lollypop
This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

The Raven Boys. I know a lot of people are huge fans of this book but to be honest, I’m not sure it was really for me. I took ages to read it, especially the beginning as I just couldn’t get into it. The reason it took me so long to read was because I just didn’t want to sit down and read it so avoided it, meaning it took weeks to finish!

6. Cotton Candy:
Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think: children’s or MG fiction.

Percy Jackson. I absoluetely loved this series from the age of about 8 or 9 upwards and it still find it so much fun. I’ve been meaning to reread this entire series but I just haven’t had time, so I might do that after my exams. Percy Jackson is just hilarious and so much fun to read.

I nominate:

Shana @ Fairytalequeenblog

Karla Mae @ Reads and Thoughts

Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads

Jill @ Rant and Rave about books

Izzy @ Thinking and Inking

 

