image

What’s your name?

Emily

Where in the world are you blogging from?

The lovely, although admittedly rather rainy England

How did you get into blogging in the first place?
I was bored one evening whilst babysitting so I decided to go for it and start a  blog, because why not?

How did you come up with your blog name?
I’m not quite sure, I spent a little time thinking about it and it was the only name I could think out that fitted me. Initially I was worried as my name didn’t link to books at all and I knew that was what I wanted to talk about, but I decided to go for it, as it was the best I had.

What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?
Always YA and mainly contemporary and fantasy although I’m trying to diversify my reading a little at the moment.

What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?
I try to have a good range of posts, including  interviews, lists and discussion posts. Mainly talking about books but I do sometimes mix it up a bit and talk about movies, TV shows and sometimes other topics that have come up in books like feminism or mental health.

Best blogging experience so far?

That’s a tricky one. Either going to the My Kinda Book Club launch event with other bloggers or hosting the Book Blogger Olympics last summer. Both were great events that I loved being part of and helped me make new friends.

Favorite thing about the blogging community?
That everyone is nice and supportive and friendly. I feel like I’m friends with everyone! (And I hope they feel the same way!)

Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2016!
A Court of Mist and Fury
Lady Midnight
Walk the Edge
The Star Touched Queen
A Study in Charlotte

Name the 5 books you want to read this 2016 that you didn’t get to in previous years!
Illuminae
Red Queen
Only Ever Yours
I am Malala
Remix

What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?
Hmmm, that’s a tricky one, but I’d say Thorn by Intisar Khanani. It’s a book I  recently read, reviewed and enjoyed.

Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?
Hermione, always Hermione. There is never any other choice for me!

Which book boy or girl would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend?
Only one? How do you expect me to pick? I suppose I’ll with Arin as he is one of my favourites from the books I’ve read so far this year.

Who would you recruit for your apocalypse squad (5 characters max)
Kestrel (The Winner’s Curse)
Sam (Rites of Passage)
Amani (Rebel of the Sands)
Penryn (Angelfall)
June (Legend)

Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?
I must confess to being quite a boring person so I don’t have any wildly exciting hobbies. Like most people, I like eating, sleeping and watching TV.

Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?
I don’t really do much shopping, but when I do, I like shopping for music, DVDs and funny t-shirts with quirky slogans on them.

At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing?
Probably a Taylor Swift song. I’m not sure I could pick just one as it depends on my mood, but one of hers.

Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book.
I’d love to see Rites of Passage as a TV show. If they got the casting right, I think it would end up making a great TV show that would be popular among those that have read the book and those that haven’t.

What would your dream library look like?
It would be one of those beautiful old libraries like you see in stately homes or palaces full of books, with two layers and a flight of stairs to reach all of my books. It would be wonderful.

Author you want to meet and sit down to tea with?
Obviously J.K. Rowling. Is there any other choice?

