This week’s theme is books and songs, so I’ve chosen 8 songs (I couldn’t quite make it to 10) that I think would make great books.

All You Had To Do Was Stay

Here you are now, calling me up, but I don’t know what to say
I’ve been picking up the pieces of the mess you made
People like you always want back the love they pushed aside
But people like me are gone forever when you say goodbye

Say Something

And I… am feeling so small
It was over my head
I know nothing at all
And I… will stumble and fall
I’m still learning to love
Just starting to crawl

How to Save a Life

Some sort of window to your right
As he goes left and you stay right
Between the lines of fear and blame
You begin to wonder why you came

Fight Song

Like a small boat
On the ocean
Sending big waves
Into motion
Like how a single word
Can make a heart open
I might only have one match
But I can make an explosion

All Too Well

And I know it’s long gone,
And that magic’s not here no more,
And I might be okay,
But I’m not fine at all.

This is War

It’s the moment of truth, and the moment to lie,
The moment to live and the moment to die,
The moment to fight, the moment to fight
To fight, to fight, to fight!

Love Song

Head under water
And they tell me to breathe easy for a while
The breathing gets harder, even I know that
Made room for me but it’s too soon to see
If I’m happy in your hands
I’m unusually hard to hold on to

Apologize

I’d take another chance, take a fall, take a shot for you
And I need you like a heart needs a beat, but it’s nothin’ new (yeah)
I loved you with a fire red, now it’s turning blue, and you say,
“Sorry,” like the angel heaven let me think was you, but I’m afraid…

There we have it! 8 great songs begging to be books!

