I have to start with an apology. Technically this a two week wrap since I didn’t post one last week so I’m sorry about that.

Posts:

Wattpad Wonders #6 – My most popular post to date, featuring Wattpad author Blair Holden who shares about her experience with writing online and gives advice to aspiring authors

Mental Health Education – The most important post I’ve ever written, which explores different people’s experiences of education on mental health and explains the importance of educating people.

Masculine and Feminine Characteristics – why the labels? – I also posted on the other blog I contribute to, The Feministas, where I looked at gender characteristics and how unrealistic they are.

NaNoWriMo:

In regards to NaNoWriMo I’m not doing too great. At the end of the first week I was up to 12,469 words and now, two weeks later I’m up to 15,944. I started off very well, but then I always knew it was going to get harder as I have been away at the weekend as well as having many exams. I’m doubtful I’ll get much more written, but I’m still pleased that I managed to write 16,000 words.

Book Haul:

I have received an amazingly huge amount of books in the past fortnight and I feel so lucky.

I received:

  • All of the Above By James Dawson (From a You Review by Maximum Pop Books)
  • The Rot and Ruin series by Jonathan Maberry (From a giveaway from Maximum Pop Books)
  • An ARC of Beautiful Broken Things By Sara Barnard
  • An ARC of The Square Root of Summer By Harriet Reuter Hapgood (Both from My Kinda Book in preparation for their book club launch on the 5th December)

That’s all from me for now, so have a nice day!

 

 

 

