Very last minute, about a week before the readathon I decided to sign up to cheer because it looked like fun and the post said it was fine if you could only cheer for an hour or so. I had no idea that I would have as much fun as I did.

Here are some of the reasons I loved it:

  1. Because of the absolutely lovely, fantastic, beautiful, wonderful people that I cheered for and chatted with. Don’t believe me? Check out some of these fab tweets.rea readathon tweet 1 readathon tweet 2 readathon tweet 3 readathon tweet 4 readathon tweet 5 readathon tweet 6
  2. Because as one tweet mentions above, the sense of community. One of the things I love about book blogging is people in the community and this is one of the times I have been able to see that community so clearly.
  3. I was encouraged by others to really get stuck into reading Carry On and managed to get 200+ pages read in quite a short amount of time which I was pleased with. Otherwise, I probably wouldn’t have squeezed some reading into my weekend.
  4. I learnt some Swedish. Check it out! Du kan klara det – You can do it and jag älskar böcker – I love books.

Overall, I just had a great time and can’t wait for next time. Thank you so much to everyone who organised it! I would definitely recommend everyone take part.

