book haul octI thought I’d share with you some of the books I received recently as some of them are quite exciting, at least in my mind. The first one I received was The Rest of Us Just Live Here, which I was sent as part of my ticket to a Patrick Ness talk and signing. On the same day I also received The Secret Fire which I won from a giveaway from Maximum Pop Books, which I’m definitely looking forward to reading as C. J. Daughtery was at YALC and she was so amusing and entertaining.

I also, three days ago I received my most exciting parcel of the year – Carry On By Rainbow Rowell. Before receiving Carry On, I received a super parcel stuffed full of exclusive goodies for the Official Rainbow Rowell UK Fangirls. It contained a T-shirt (shown below), badges, postcards, a poster and a booklet just for us Fangirls. On that same day, I received the School of Good and Evil trilogy in a big box, which was most intriguing as I didn’t even know I’d won these books from Maximum Pop Books. The final book in my pile is End of Days, a book I bought for myself as I’ve wanted to read the last book in the trilogy and it was an absolute bargain at only two pounds.

carry onCheck out my t-shirt and copy of Carry On!

