I feel as if this post definitely should be started with an apology or perhaps seven. In the past month or so, my blog has been pretty much abandoned by me, with only scheduled posts going up. I’m afraid I can’t even make excuses about being busy. For two of these weeks I was on holiday, however I have had plenty of time to blog, but just chose not to. This makes me quite sad, as up until now, blogging has been a real joy and something I can’t stop doing.

I’m hoping as I start school in a few days, I will get back to a regular routine and start blogging again. I am really hoping the reason why I’ve been in a bit of a slump is becuase of my complete lack of routine over the summer.

To help myself stay motivated I am trying to set myself some realistic goals. I am aware that as I go into this big exam year, is ill have less time to blog, but I definitely don’t want to give up.
So this is my weekly plan of what I’m going to do with my free time every week:

Monday – Write a book review
Tuesday – Focus on reading an ARC
Wednesday – Writing my WIP
Thursday – Work on another post
Friday – Contacting publishers, authors and bloggers and organising
Saturday – Work on another post
Sunday – Work on blogging things I’ve made commitments to

Hopefully this plan will keep me organised as I go back to school so I can keep my blog going.

That’s all from me for now, however I do have a few quick questions for you,
How do you stay organised whilst blogging?
How do you stay motivated? Any tips?
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

