Thank you all so much for such an interesting range of questions, some really made me think! I hope you find my answers interesting and learn a little more about me.
So let’s begin!

What are your favourite things to do when you’re not blogging?

Well obviously reading and watching TV are pretty high on my list of favourite things to do. Talking about TV, the shows I am loving are Arrow, the Flash, Scorpion, The Last Ship and the Librarians. Though all of these have finished their current series, I believe they are all coming back for another series which I am excited for and gives me something to look forward to in Autumn. I also enjoy typical teenage girly things like going out with my friends, shopping and to the cinema.

Why did you start blogging? What inspired you to start blogging?

About a year and a month ago, I started to get really into blog blogs and booktube and was amazed by this fantastic new world I had discovered. A world I wanted so badly to be a part of. So one night, when I was babysitting and the kids had to bed and I was sat channel surfing at around 11 at night, I decided to just go for. I created a blog that evening after much umming and ahhhing about a name and ideas. My first post was posted the next day, on the 29th of June 2014.

What is the best book to movie/TV show adaptation?

My favourite book to movie adaptions are the Harry Potter series. Not only do the movies stay true to the books, but I absolutely adore most of the cast. There will never be any other Hermione than Emma Watson in my mind and Maggie Smith was the perfect McGonagall.

What kind of music do you like?

I’m not particularly picky. I generally listen to whatever is on the radio, but I do also like older music too.

What’s the best thing you’ve learnt from blogging?

I think I’ve learnt a lot about myself but also a lot about others. I’ve learnt that I am much braver than I thought and much more capable than I could ever have believed. I’ve also learnt that other people can be so kind and welcoming even via a computer screen to those they don’t know. And I don’t know about you, but to me, those lessons are far more important than anything I’ve learnt about books or writing.

What is your favourite subject at school?

My all time favourite subject at school has to be French. I am a huge fan of languages, currently I am learning French, Spanish, and Russian. I feel like this is at least an unusual answer becuase most bookworms reply English, which I if I’m being honest often find quite boring.

What’s your favourite thing about blogging?

It sounds cheesy, but definitely the people. Everyone I’ve met and talked to through my blog has been lovely. Whether they are authors I’m fangirling over, book blogging buddies or well established, extremely cool popular bloggers that I finally plucked up the courage to talk to. Everyone is awesome and totally deserve my virtual hugs.

Have you got any crazy or memorable blogging stories to share?

Unfortunately not. Sorry, I’m not particularly interesting. I’d be curious hear anyone else’s stories if they have any though!

Describe blogging in three foods.

Chocolate – perfect after a long, exhausting day
Popcorn – once you’ve started, you just can’t stop.
Pizza – everyone loves it and it’s totally addictive

What would you suggest to new bloggers on how to get started?

Start by embracing yourself and what you want to write about. Blogging is all about meeting new people and making new friends, however you need to start for yourself. I would definitely use WordPress, as I have found it’s great, though admittedly I have never used any other platform.

What’s the worst book you’ve ever read?

I am genuinely not sure. There have certainly been a few I haven’t liked, but I don’t think I could pick a worst book. Generally I’m quite lucky and seem to often end up picking books I enjoy.

Do you think you follow too many or too few blogs?

Definitely too few. I know people who only want to follow a select group of bloggers who’s every post they will read and adore, but I feel differently about it. I already follow tonnes of blogs, and I don’t love or even read every post on every blog, but I get a wide range of interesting things to read about and I hopefully spread the bloggy love a little further.

What’s your favourite colour?

Blue. 100% Not even a particular shade of blue. My room is painted pale blue and turquoise but I also own loads of navy tops and hoodies.

What’s your favourite food?

Pasta and pizza. If I could move to Italy tomorrow I would and then whilst there my body weight would double, but I’d be an extremely happy human.

How do you manage your time between blogging, reading, reviewing, social media and juggling it with real life?

I have adapted to need less sleep is the simple answer. The slightly more complex answer is that I write lists obsessively and try to carefully plan everything. I must confess it’s tough, however in my mind, it’s totally work it.

How do you go about networking with other bloggers?

I must confess this is something I still find difficult, but I just try and be nice. I find that’s always a good place to start, that and saying yes. So far, I have tried to chat with loads of different book bloggers in order to make new friends. I have particularly enjoyed participating in events like Armchair BEA and Twitter chats.

What’s your favourite book of 2015?

I am so lucky to have read a whole host of amazing books so far in 2015, so I’m not sure I can single out just one. However I have loved Rites of Passage, Paladin, The Heartbreakers and The DUFF.

What book are you excited to read that comes out later in 2015?

This is the regard in which I am a terrible book blogger, I never know what books are coming out, unless they’re a sequel or a highly anticipated book from an author I love. Everyone else seems to be super organised and have top ten list of books coming out soon and I’m just sat here clueless. How disappointing am I?

What’s your favorite book you’ve ever read?

Now that’s a mean question. How dare you try and make me pick a favourite! That’s like asking a parent to pick their favourite child. I can’t do it! Though despite that, Harry Potter will always have a special place in my heart.

If there was a book based on your life, what would it be called?

Hmmm, that’s a seriously tricky one. I’d like it to be something witty or sarcastic, but I’d probably be unable to think of somethings so clever, so I’d get a professional to do it.

If the book based on your life was turned into a movie, who would play you?

I would like Emma Watson to play me, becuase I absolutely adore her. Obviously she’s older than me, but let’s be honest, most teenagers in films are played by twenty somethings. Emma is not only drop dead gorgeous, but intelligent, passionate and a wonderful actress. So clearly far too good for me, but we’re living in the world of my imagination here where I’m getting a film about me.

Have you ever met any authors?

Yes, I’ve met Cassandra Clare. Only briefly while she signed my book, but I fangirled so much! I’m hoping to greatly expand this list by the end of the summer as I am off to YALC, where fingers crossed, I will meet loads of great authors.

