Before I start I want to remind you about my survey. I would really love it if you could take a few minutes to quickly fill it in, it would mean so much to me. You can find it here. Please, please, please fill it in. Thanks in advance.

Sight: This week I went to go and see Mockingjay with some of my friends and OMG! I am so grateful for Jennifer Lawrence, I cannot picture anyone else being such an amazing Katniss. I also would love to thank Francis Lawrence, the movie stuck to the book so well. I had tears in my eyes throughout the entire movie and even cried at some points. The actors and actresses all portrayed their characters so perfectly, and could feel the hurt, anger and confusion radiating of Katniss. It broke my heart to see hijacked Peeta and it was only for a few minutes, I genuinely don’t know how I am going to cope with part 2. Has anyone else seen it? What did you guys think?

This week I also read Split Second By Sophie McKenzie and enjoyed watching Scorpion. My brother’s favourite character is Sylvester, but I just love them all. Although I do particularly ship Walter and Paige, in this week’s UK episode (True Colours) the Walter and Paige moment was just so cute. I can see they are starting to fall for each other. Does anyone else watch Scorpion?

Sound: This week I have enjoyed listening to Ugly Heart By G.R.L. and Thinking Out Loud By Ed Sheeran. Also to get me in the festive mood, since tomorrow is December, I have enjoyed listening to the new cover of the Band Aid single Do they know it’s Christmas time?

Taste: This week, I organised a cake sale at my school and one of my friends made the most amazing type of brownie ever. It was white chocolate and raspberry with milk chocolate chunks. I think I fell in love! I love trying new types of cake, especially since I am not the best baker. What’s your favourite type of cake?

Touch: This week I wore my Christmas jumper for the first time this year! Yay! You know what that means, it’s almost Christmas. It was a cream jumper with a sparkly red nosed reindeer on it and I wore it at a Christmas Ceilidh at my church with a red cord skirt and reindeer antlers.

 

