Sorry it’s a bit late, but better late than never. Right?

Dear Dream Reader,

Have you read Heir of Fire yet? No. I haven’t either. I want to though, I even have a signed copy! I know right, I really must read it soon. I’ve just been in a bit of a reading slump, I haven’t read a book in an entire week. Terrible, huh? Well, in my defence I have been really busy. So much stuff to do. Hopefully this weekend will set me back on track. One can always hope. I plan to start and continue reading a book. I’m not sure what book yet though, it should be Heir of Fire, but I think I need to reread Crown of Midnight first. So I might read Anna and the French Kiss, I’ve heard many great things about it. Anna and the French Kiss, that sounds like a plan. Let’s do this! You will not defeat me TBR pile. I will be victorious! (Actually that’s unlikely but..)

Anyways let’s talk about the kilt wearing elephant in the room, Scotland. Poor Scotland, still not independent. I do feel bad for Scotland in a way, though personally I am glad Scotland is still in Great Britain. Have you seen what the flag would look like without Scotland? Also I’m really not sure what currency Scotland would have used as Great Britain weren’t going for letting them keep the pound, so tartan perhaps or maybe sheep?

Moving on from Scotland’s failed rebellious stage, Harry Potter. I am going to participate in a meme, Harry Potter Moment of the Week by Uncorked Thoughts. I’m really excited about this, I am going to complete it on a Friday to celebrate the weekend!

That’s all for now! Thanks for reading my random rambles.

Love, Em X

