Even though I have been blogging for about three months now, I have decided to participate in Blogging 101 because I thought it would be a great experience. And I was right! I have already met some really nice people and got some great advice.

Anyway I’m getting distracted. Today’s post is titled ‘Introduce Yourself’, but most of you already know me. So I thought I’d answer some of the questions on today’s task post.

Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?

I guess to give myself the motivation to keep going and also you can’t accidently (or intentionally depending on how much you like it) throw away a blog like you can a journal.

What topics do you think you’ll write about?

As iamthinker19 pointed out, it’s pretty obvious what I am obsessed with. Books! That’s mainly what I will be posting on, though I may cover some other topics.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

Other people who are as nerdy as me. People who are not afraid to be excited about stuff they love. I am particularly interested in connecting with book lovers.

If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

Hopefully I will be confident in and proud of my writing as well as having made lots of great blogging buddies. Fingers crossed!

