book haulVoila! Today’s book haul. Today I went to the most amazing second hand bookstore called Barter Books. There, you could take your old books and exchange them for credit to buy new books with. I took 11 old books and came home with 5 new books. I was well impressed! Barter books is in Alnwick, England and has a website which can be found here. If you can, I would definitely recommend you go.

I Bought:

  • Half Bad By Sally Green
  • Tempest By Julie Cross
  • Percy Jackson and the Olympians By Rick Riordan (a replacement copy since I lost it.)
  • Numbers By Rachel Ward
  •  The Magician’s Guild By Trudi Canavan

My friend and I bought Numbers together and we intend to pass it around our group of friends, with each person making notes in the margin in a different colour pen as they read. It should be so cool by the end.

The other book I received this week was Heir of Fire By Sarah J. Maas which I can’t wait to read. What makes it even more exciting is the fact that I got a signed copy! Eeeeek!

