Yay! I am absolutely thrilled to have my first ever author interview. The author that has so kindly allowed me to interview her is T.M. Mendes. She is a debut author who’s first published novel is One Night with the Prince which is coming out on the 20th of September.

Anna is a simple girl from a small town. But is as mouthy as they come. One day she wins a radio contest on a stroke of luck, that sends her packing on a trip to the small country of Bantaniomos, where she is accidently mistaken for another girl, who is in the running in winning the prince’s heart.

The rules are simple. 15 girls from all royal blood lines, are to only get 1 night with the prince each. But if he enjoyed your company he may or may not choose you for another night. But in the end only one girl can win. But Anna is hell bent on making sure that girl isn’t her…but how will that work out, when Prince Zachias himself is so hell bent on winning her heart?

T.M. Mendes was born in Mesa Arizona where she and her family moved to Washington State. She has three siblings and two loving parents. When she isn’t writing, T.M. Mendes works as a caregiver to special needs adults and is a youth leader at her church. She loves to read and loves to draw almost as much.

What inspired you write One Night with the Prince?

I was inspired when my sister was talking about the TV show ‘The Bachelor’. It sounded so blah and I thought ‘I can make this funny’.

What advice would you give to aspiring authors?

My advice would be to never give up if you love to write. No one starts out amazing, have to work at it.

What was the process like going from a Wattpad book to a published book?

The process was, for lack of better words: unbelievable. I couldn’t believe that a publishing company contacted ME. It’s so nerve wracking knowing soon, people I know personally will read one of my books. It was also very quick. Not in a sense I wrote the book and BAM I was getting published, but in a sense once I agreed to get it published it went boom, boom, boom, getting published.

How much has changed since the book was on Wattpad?

A lot has changed since One Night with the Prince. My writing has grown and continues to grow and mature. I feel more comfortable as myself and I’m actually sharing my works with my loved ones which I have never done before.

Who is your favourite character from your book?

My favourite character has to be Anna (original I know) because she’s what I wanted to be at her age. Not afraid of what other’s think, but instead I was more like Missy.

One of the characters, Anna pulls lots of pranks at school and still gets A+’s. Were you like that at school?

Heck no! I was so shy and didn’t like to talk to anyone except my friends. Lol, I was so closed up.

Which scene did you most enjoy writing?

I loved writing the scene with the food fight because I have always wanted to have a food fight.

When and where can you buy your book?

My book comes out on the 20th of September and you can buy it in most countries online on Amazon.

Anything else you would like to add?

Just to thank everyone for the amazing support I never though I’d have. I never thought I was good enough to have it.

Thank you so much to the amazing T.M. Mendes. I certainly will be buying her book on the 20th! It’s in my diary now!

