I was tagged by Mariel at Booksthefinalfrontier. Thank you so much to her!

So here we go…

Which book most recently did you not finish?

I don’t think I’ve not finished a book. Even books I really aren’t enjoying, I keep going because they might get better. However the one book I wish I hadn’t finish because the entire book was bad was Fallen By Lauren Kate.

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

I don’t feel guilty about any books I read, although sometimes I feel bad when I am rereading a book for the third time whilst I have such a long list of books that I own but have never read.

Which book do you love to hate?

I don’t really hate any books, but I guess I would have to say Twilight.

Which book would you throw into the sea?

Probably Fallen By Lauren Kate, which I have already mentioned. I had to force myself to keep reading, and even when I had finished the entire book I didn’t enjoy it. The characters were quite bland and the plot was cliché.

Which book have you read the most?

I’m not exactly sure, but probably the Harry Potter books. I have read them at least three times each and watched all the movies just as many times. I am a huge Potterhead!

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

I wouldn’t really hate to receive any book as a present, because even if I already owned the book or didn’t really like it I could always re-gift it to someone else to encourage them to love books.

Which book could you not live without?

I think I’m going to have to copy Mariel and say Harry Potter. I have read all the books and watched all the movies at least three times each. I regularly talk about and quote Harry Potter and recently when someone at my church was trying to describe me to someone else, they used the words “the one with the Harry Potter T-shirts”.

Which book made you the angriest?

Allegiant made me angriest. I don’t want to spoil for anyone but the ending really frustrated me immediately after I had read. Now I’m still a little annoyed, but I read an article by the author why she chose to do that which explained why her decision to do that made sense based on the characters past experiences.

Which book made you cry the most?

I am an extremely emotional reader, I cry whilst reading books semi regularly. That being said, the book I cried the most whilst reading I think was The Fault in Our Stars. I cried so much whilst reading the book and again when I watched the movie.

Which book cover do you hate the most?

I’m not really that bothered about book covers, however I don’t like book covers with real people. I don’t like covers with half of a face, a couple or other things like that. I prefer my covers simple, with pretty fonts and carefully chosen colours.

I tag

Gwen and Kate at Gwenkate’s library

RJ at Heir of Ravenclaw

Avid Reader

Mina at aesaza

The fangirls at Fangirl Fever

 

