Looking at my bookshelves and at the list of books on my kindle, I have realised I have an awful lot of classics just sitting there. I really think I should read at least some of these books. So I have decided to make October ‘Classics Month’.

The list of classics I have to choose from is:
Pride and Prejudice By Jane Austen
Persuasion By Jane Austen
Wuthering Heights By Emily Bronte
Great Expectations By Charles Dickens
To Kill a Mockingbird By Harper Lee
The Picture of Dorian Gray By Oscar Wilde
The Time Machine By H. G. Wells
Emma By Jane Austen

I plan on reading at least three of these classics during the month of October, though I will not only be reading classics for that month. I was wondering if any other bloggers wanted to do this ‘Classics Month’ with me, or just wanted to read any of the above classics in October so we could talk about them and perhaps post a discussion about it on our blogs.
If anyone is interested in doing this with me, please let me know in the comments.

