Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I have chosen a list of people, not who I would like at my lunch table (although I would enjoy spending time with all of these people) but people I  genuinely think would fit in at my lunch table.

Hermione Granger – Harry Potter – Hermione reminds me a lot of myself, always doing her homework ages before its due in. Initially refusing to help other’s with their homework and then giving in and helping them. A bit of a know it all and very stubborn.

Simon Lewis – The Mortal Instruments – He is a nerdy gamer, which reminds me of some of my friends. He could easily talk to them for hours about video games. He is also quite funny and jokey like a lot of my friends.

Hazel Grace Lancaster – TFIOS – She has a deep love of books and talk about them for hours like a lot of my friends. She is brave, loyal and kind. I would definitely invite her over to sit at my table so we could fangirl together.

Will – Divergent – Will is determined and intelligent, spouting random facts, some of which are interesting and some of which no one really cares about. He would be fun to have around and you’d constantly be learning new facts. Plus he’s pretty good looking.

Ari and Janco – Poison Study. Nicknamed the power twins, these two are funny. One of them in particular is the joker, whilst the other is more serious, but together they are unstoppable. They are loyal and good friends.

Celaena Sardothien – Throne of Glass – She is sassy, resourceful and extremely badass. She would definitely fit in on my lunch table, as we regularly spar. Admittedly we don’t spar with swords or knives, but we do battle with our words which she is also pretty good at.

Gansey – The Raven Boys – He is determined, has a love of history and myths. He is polite and loyal to his friends, although he is very different to his friends. He is the glue that holds all of their friendships together. He is a good guy, even though he sometimes says the wrong things and doesn’t realise the value of money.

Tessa – The Infernal Devices – Tessa is strong minded and determined. She is kind and loyal yet she can be strong and fierce when she needs to be. She would have lots of great stories to tell if she sat at our table.

Gwen – Girl about Time – She is lots of fun and seems like a great friend. She makes people laugh and isn’t extremely beautiful, intelligent or strong. She is a hard worker who knows what she believes in. She would make my friends and I laugh and would be very welcome at our table.

