I got nominated for The Liebster Award by the very lovely Mina at aesaza and by my blogging buddy Gwen from Gwenkate’s library! Thanks so much, I’m so flattered and extremely proud. I have decided to answer Gwen’s questions, because I received the award of her most recently.
The Liebster Award is a nomination from one new blogger to another. It’s to help people find new blogs to follow!

1. Link & Thank the blogger who nominated you
2. Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you
3. Tag 11 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers
4. Ask the 11 bloggers you nominated 11 questions and let them know you nominated them!

1.) How do you organize your bookshelves — alphabetical by author last name, rainbow order by spine colour, by book genre, etc.?

I organise my bookshelves alphabetically by author’s last name, although sometimes when I have a large pile of unread books that I have just bought/received I leave them in a pile on top of my shelves so I can easily find them.

2.) How do you get books — do you automatically purchase, check out from a library, borrow from a friend, etc.?

I do an awful lot of purchasing, although usually I buy very cheap books from bargain book shops such as The Works. I do however have one friend who I borrow quite a few books from.

3.) Favorite book format — hardcover, paperback, ebook, audiobook, etc.?

I would have to say paperback, although each format had it’s merits. Hardbacks last longer and look better on your shelves, while ebooks are cheaper and lighter, while audiobooks you can listen too whilst you are doing other stuff. Paperback win because they are lighter than hardbacks, cheaper then audiobooks and better than ebooks.

4.) How do you choose what books to read next?

I have a huge TBR list, so I usually just pick a book on there that takes my fancy on any given day,

5.) What do you look for in other blogs — what do you like and what don’t you like (review style, layout, graphic design, post types, etc.)?

I’m not too picky when it comes to graphic design or layout. The main things I’m interested in are character, something that makes the person writing it an individual and that they read and review the types of books I’m interested in.

6.) What is your biggest book pet peeve or turn-off?

My biggest book pet peeves I have already mentioned here.

7.) What is your favorite book cover or book cover trend?

I absolutely love the Finding Sky cover, that I have already featured in one of my other posts, which can be found here. I don’t really mind too much about covers, however I don’t like covers with real people on.

8.) Do you eat while reading? If so, what is your favourite?

I don’t really when eating, but if I do I like to be something that involves little concentration to eat, so I can mainly focus on the book.

9.) Top three books you want to see as a movie (that haven’t been made yet)?

1. Finding Sky

2. The Infernal Devices

3.Throne of Glass

10.) Do you re-read books?

Definitely! I reread the majority of my books at least. If I’m not interested in rereading them, they usually end up going to a charity shop to make space on my shelves for books I will prefer.

11.) Story behind your blog name?

I feel bad that there is no particularly interesting story behind it, because I know Gwenkate’s blog has a really cool story behind it. For me, I decided I wanted to write a book blog and just kinda came up with the title because I thought it was an appropriate description of me.

I am tagging
RJ at Heir of Ravenclaw
Chloe at As Free as a Girl with Wings
Alyssa at The Ramblings of a Literature Nerd
Dani at Only books and horses
Fangirl Fever
Cassie at The Magical Adventures of Cassie the Weird
Avid Reader
Molly at Woven Magic Books
Book Nook Probs
The Quirky Reader                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Booklover

My 11 questions are:

Which fictional character are you most like?

Which fandoms are you in?

What is your favourite book cover?

Which 5 books would you take with you to a desert island?

What is your favourite children’s picture book?

What do you like most and like least about book blogging?

When was the last time you cried reading a book?

Which book are you most embarrassed to say you haven’t read?

Why and when did you decide to start your blog?

What are three things about you that not many people know?

What one book would you recommend I read?

 

