The Book of the Year Bracket Challenge is a blogging challenge open to all reading bloggers and operated by Elle at Erratic Project Junkie.  Participants set a goal for the number of books they wish to read in a year and then enter those books into an NCAA style bracket of any size and in any order they choose. During January 2015, all participating bloggers will begin working through their brackets, eliminating books and picking champions with the ultimate goal of naming their favorite book (book of the year) for 2014. For all BOTY Bracket Challenge information, scheduling, and updates, visit Erratic Project Junkie.

This is going to be my first ever book challenge. I am really looking forward to doing this, as I can never say what my favourite book of a given year is. I hope to read 64 books by the end of the year, but given the fact that by half way through the year I have only read 17 books, I think 32 is a more realistic goal. So I will aim to read 32 books and if I do get to 64, I will be absolutely thrilled!

