This is my first ever post and I can’t wait to get blogging. Opinionated and sarcastic are words often used to describe me, but I don’t necessarily think that’s a bad thing. True, I am very sarcastic and I do have opinions about almost every topic. But opinionated doesn’t always mean conceited and sarcastic doesn’t always mean unkind. To start off here are ten facts about me:

#1 I love to read, my room is full of books. In fact, I have run out of bookshelf space.

#2 My favourite colour is blue, which the colour my room is painted. My room is pale blue with a turquoise feature wall.

#3 I have a little brother, who I love the majority of the time, however sometimes he can really get on my nerves.

#4 I love to eat, especially sweet food such as raspberries, strawberries, chocolate and sweets.

#5 TV programmes I watch religiously include Arrow, Marvel Agents of Shield, Downton Abbey, Glee and Star Crossed.

#6 I am very nerdy, however I don’t find the word nerd an insult because nerds rule the world. I love English and languages, but have an extreme dislike of maths and science.

#7 I like to listen to music, but I don’t really have a favourite band or artist. I just listen to whatever I feel like or what’s stuck in my head.

#8  I don’t like scary movies, but love a good rom com. I also love going to see books that have been made into movies. (Though I always complain about the scenes the director misses out)

#9 It annoys me when people obsess about celebrities (especially One Direction).

#10 I am unbelievably bad at sport. I’m so uncoordinated, I can barely catch a ball. I do wish I was more sporty though.

